Oh, Brother [Episode 3]

POV of Lydia

“It feels like it was just yesterday that we put our Christmas tree-” I cut Camille off, “But it was last year.”

“She knows, just let her talk.” I sigh, “Fine.” Almost feels exactly like last year, exept for the fact that we have the tree in a differant spot. Camille runs off as Julie calls for me, “Lydia can help me with some of the ordments?” “Sure.” I pick up a bag and bring it over to her, “Here.”

“Thanks. Have you seen Dillion? I haven’t heard from him for a while.”

“Nope haven’t seen him. And I’m glad.”

“Yeah.” Julie stops talking for a minute and hangs something on the tree, “Remember what happened last year?”

“Yeah.” Remorse hit me like a knife, “yeah I remember.”

“Don’t let it happen again.”

“What do you mean? I wouldn’t do that again, not to you.”

“What about Dillion?” she tilts her head to the side as she asks me.

“I’ve changed okay? And I’m not jealous of Dillion.” Am I? I never thought about it before. I push the thought aside, Besides, I wouldn’t do what I did to Julie. I pick out something to put on the tree as me and Julie were in awkward silence.

“Hey Julie, Hey Lydia.” Dillion walks up to us, I sigh deeply and roll my eyes, “What do you want?”

“I don’t know maybe to be included in this family?”

I scoff, “Well maybe you would be if you were nice.”

“Well it works for you.”

“What do you mean.” Julie leans into me and whispers, “He means your not very nice.”

“Oh. Well I’m nicer-”

“You two are on the same level of not so nice-ness”

“Julie!”

“Hey, It’s only the truth.” I stare into Julie’s soul.

“Yeah, well I’m going to go…check on the….kids. Peace.”

I roll my eyes then turn back to Dillion, “So where were you all this time?”

“I went on a jog. Gwynn and Camille went with me.”

“You didn’t leave them behind did you?”

“What? why would, I, do…that? They asked if they could do another round on the street but I said no and made sure they came inside.”

“Okayyy.” Something seems oddly suspisous about this.

POV of Camille

“Aw, can we please go again?” I beg my new big brother. “No. Your sisters said I’ve gotta help them with the Christmas stuff.”

“Do we have to?” Gwynn looks at me and smiles.

“I don’t know, but I guess not.”

“Okay.”

“Now you two go play.” After Dillon left I turn to Gwynn and say, “Do you know what I’m thinking?”

“I think so.” she replies with a smirk. I slip on my wellies again and open the door.

POV of Julie

“Hey Gwynn, Camille come help us with the ordaments!” silence…that’s weird they love helping with Christmas stuff, or at least Camille does

I make my way back to where the tree was, “Have any of you guys seen Camille and Gwynn?”

“No.”

“Nope”

“Haven’t seen them.”

“No.”

“Dillon? didn’t you say that you took them for a run?” Everyone turn to look at Dillon.

“Yeah but like I said I made sure they got inside.”

“Well did you make sure that they didn’t go back outside?” Lydia crosses her arms and looks at Dillon.

“Well-”

“Lydia it’s not his fault you know they can be sneaky.” Kanani says.

Mackenzie throws her hands up in the air and says “They probabily take after Julie!”

“C’mon Mackenzie I’m not that sneaky. Right, guys?”

I am not the only person who this happens to right?”

“Your the only person, Mackenzie.”

“See? Even Lydia agrees with me!” I laugh.

Mackenzie huffs “That’s besides the point. The twins are sneaky.”

“Twins?” Dillon raises his eyebrow.

“What? They are the same age and are always together.”

Kanani nods her head, “Good point.”

“See? It is a good name for them, Dillon!!

“I was talking about how you said they are always together.”

”Oh. Well I’m still better than you, DILLON!”
Dillion raised his hands in surrender, “I didn’t do anything!”
“Ok anyways,” I look around at my sisters and brother, “We need to find Gwynn and Camille and we have to work together they could get in a lot of trouble.”
.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Dun dun DUNNNNNN!!!!! Haha ok anyways how did you like this part? I’m sorry I didn’t get it out sooner I had it written and thought I could get the pictures sooner but we had an unexpectedly busy week and I never got to it so I took all of the pictures today. Anyways…the next episode WILL be out Wednesday I promise.
Byeeeee Friends!!!!!!!!


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

8 responses to “Oh, Brother [Episode 3]”

  1. Viola Avatar

    Love it!! It was the best one yet!

    Get Outlook for iOShttps://aka.ms/o0ukef ________________________________

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just Dolling Avatar

    Ooh, things are starting to get extremely tense! I can’t wait for the next part!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sofia Avatar

      Yeah it is! Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Madison Grace Avatar

    Eeek! I was so excited to see the next episode of Oh, Brother in my WordPress Reader! 🥳🥳 so excited to see what happens in the next part!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sofia Avatar

      Thanks!! I’m working on the next part now!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Diamond Avatar

    Oh dear…I’m sure the girls will be okay🤞
    This was a great part, Sofia!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sofia Avatar

      Me too! Thanks, Diamond!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started